Danielle Capalbo’s Blog

Wrapping up soon

Posted in Uncategorized by Quiet Giant on June 6, 2009

We landed safely in Boston yesterday afternoon. A bit ahead of schedule, actually, after more than 20 hours of travel and a late-night layover in Riyadh just a day after Barack touched down on the same tarmac.

I need a couple of days to mull things over before churning out my last post. Not my last post ever – I’ll continue using this space, probably. Just my last post concerning this particular trip. To bring things full circle, I guess it’s inevitable this experience has altered the outcome of my future experiences, and I’ll never actually stop writing or reflecting on our month abroad, in some way or another. But for the intents and purposes of this blog, I’ll do my best to wrap up. So check back.

And thanks again for your constant support and readership. It made this space, and my efforts to articulate our daily lessons, much more meaningful.

Leave a Reply

